Kappa Delta Awards and OREF Clinical Research Award

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons is soliciting manuscripts for the 2020 Kappa Delta Awards and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award. Up to two $20,000 Kappa Delta awards (Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award and Ann Doner Vaughan Award), one $20,000 Kappa Delta Young Investigator award, and one $20,000 OREF award will be bestowed, provided manuscripts of requisite quality are submitted.

Manuscripts should represent a large body of cohesive scientific work generally reflecting years of investigation.  Manuscripts must be submitted by members (or candidate members) of the AAOS, ORS, Canadian Orthopaedic Association (COA), or Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society (CORS).

Solicitation for 2021 award applicants will take place late spring 2020. 
Kappa Delta / OREF Award Background 

Past Winners 

Submission Instructions and Guidelines

Kappa Delta Organization Website